top of page
  • Larry Gregory

What’s New for Microsoft 2017 Partner of the Year Awards

Every year Microsoft recognizes partners delivering innovative customer solutions at their annual partner conference (formerly the Microsoft Worldwide Partner Conference, now Microsoft Inspire).


This year there are a few changes to the available award categories. New additions include:

  1. Global ISV Alliance: reserved for a WW DX-managed ISV that leverages cutting edge Azure technology.

  2. Cloud Apps: recognizes an SI partner that has designed, developed, and deployed Azure apps for Enterprise customers. Cloud Platform and Application Integration competencies are required.

  3. Customer Experience: recognizes a partner who demonstrates an exceptional ability to manage customer demand and exceed expectations. A PowerPoint presentation and customer references are required.

  4. Mobile App Development: recognizes a partner who has delivered mobile solutions based on Xamarin. Application Development or DevOps competency (or participation in the Xamarin Partner Program) is required.

A number of award categories were removed, some reflecting Microsoft’s retirement of competencies that don’t focus on cloud or mobility:

  1. Volume Licensing

  2. Software Asset Management

  3. OEM

  4. Hosting

  5. Microsoft Azure Certified for Hybrid Cloud

  6. Microsoft Azure Certified ISV Solution

  7. Dynamics Industry

  8. Modern Marketing

The nomination process is similar to last year. See the 10 Tips to Winning a Partner Award for proven best practices in writing a winning award nomination!


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page